Harrison Township

Zoning Department  740-927-8277

Roads Department  740-927-8280

2019 Meeting Schedule

The Harrison Township Board of Trustees will hold regular meetings for the fiscal year 2019 at the Harrison Township Hall located at 6750 Outville Road, Pataskala, Ohio 43062.  Monthly meetings start at 6:00 p.m. and will be held on Jan. 7, Feb. 4, March 4, April 1, May 6, June 3, July 1, August 5, Sept. 3, Oct. 7, Nov. 4, and Dec. 2.  A second monthly meeting starting at 9:30 a.m. will be held on May 21, June 18, July 16 and Dec. 30.  All meetings and any changes will be posted at the Township Hall and on the website at www.harrisontownship.net.
Carolyn I. Elder
Harrison Township Fiscal Officer

The Harrison Township Zoning Boards have established the meeting
schedule for 2019.
The Zoning Commission will meet the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm. There will be no regular meeting in July.
The BZA will meet as needed.
All meetings will be held at the Township Community Complex
6750 Outville Rd. Pataskala, OH 43062 and are open to the public.
For questions contact Tom Frederick, Zoning Inspector at
740-927-8277 or zoningtom@yahoo.com 
Vickie Noble, Harrison
​Township Zoning Secretary. 

Seeking Snow Plow Drivers
The Harrison Township road department is seeking qualified applicants for part time (as needed) snow plow drivers. Applicants must have a CDL and a clean driver’s abstract, with past plowing experience preferred. For further information, please contact 
​Ben Patterson at (740) 927-8280, or pattersonb2008@yahoo.com.

Public Notice

The Harrison Township Board of Zoning Appeals will meet at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday July 30, 2019 at the Township Complex 6750 Outville Rd. Pataskala, OH 43062.
The purpose of this meeting is to consider a Conditional Use Revision application submitted by The Granville Brewing Company, LLC. 5371 Columbus Road Granville, OH 43023. The applicant is requesting an amendment to a Conditional Use originally issued on November 8, 2011.
The applicant is requesting permission to operate a tasting room which will be open to the public between the hours of 12:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. They are also requesting permission to erect a double-sided sign no greater than 32 square feet per side.
A copy of the application with all pertinent information will be posted at the Township Complex and the Pataskala Public Library. A working session will follow the public hearing. All will be open to the public.
Questions can be directed to Tom Frederick, Harrison Township Zoning Inspector (740) 927-8277 or zoningtom@yahoo.com.

Vickie Noble

Harrison Township Zoning Secretary



Founded in 1816